2017 Conference: Shared Governance and the Future of Higher Education

The second AAUP NEPA Alliance Best Practices in Higher Education Conference was held on April 8, 2017, and hosted by the AAUP Chapter at The University of Scranton.

Guest Speakers:

Academic Freedom in 2017 and Beyond: The Power of Organized Resistance
Irene Mulvey, AAUP Council Member and Faculty Member at Fairfield University

Instant Organizing: Union Power in the Wake of Crisis
Emily Drabinski, Faculty Member at LIU Brooklyn

Shared Governance: A Dean’s Perspective
Russ Pottle, Dean of Humanities & Social Sciences at Worcester State University

Panel Discussion: A Shared Governance Renaissance at Marywood University
Brooke Cannon & Frank DeMatteo, Faculty Members and Susan Turell, Provost/VPAA at Marywood University